top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDoan shirt

RuPaul can I get an amen up in here shirt

RuPaul can I get an amen up in here shirt, and that’s Ru. I was a six-foot-tall teenage girl in the Midwest in the mid-90s, and I hated my body. I had no desire to be butch, I liked high heels and makeup. But this was before tall sizes became ubiquitous so I had to buy boy’s jeans. And people seemed to think that my height denied me the right to be girly regardless. I felt forced into a masculine role that didn’t fit me. Then I saw an episode of Ru’s show on VH1 and became. Eventually I realized, that if a 6’4″ man had no fear going on national television wearing heels, makeup, and a wig, then I had no business feeling sorry for myself or giving a flying fuck what anybody thought of me.



2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page