top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDoan shirt

On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me sweater

I fell deeply in love On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me sweater. As someone raised Christian, now Muslim, this city is so much to me and more. I just felt complete in Jerusalem. The holiness of the Old City, the bustling modernity of the surroundings, the stones in the ground that have seen some of the greatest histories, and continue to see it. I remember being in Jerusalem and as I walked towards the Western Wall, I could hear the church bells ringing behind me and the loudspeaker for the Al Alsa mosque above me. That moment I felt completely overwhelmed by emotion and the feeling you get by being in such a holy city. I felt this even though I am completely unreligious.



3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page