top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDoan shirt

Years later, the sight of I put my baby on my hip shirt and that’s when she established the DOST wel

Years later, the sight of I put my baby on my hip shirt and that’s when she established the DOST welfare foundation in 1992. The establishment of Dost Welfare Foundation was the culmination of her hopes and dreams, nurtured and developed with the growing realization that her mission had barely begun, as the suffering humanity she had vowed to succor were also the most stigmatized segments of humanity- ostracized, hopeless and helpless, living on the margins of society. Nameless, faceless- they were not the lepers she thought she would serve, but the most wretched of the earth- the drug addicts, living and dying on the streets with their corpses left to be eaten by dogs and jackals.

📷

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by funnyshirts. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page