top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDoan shirt

Sunflower blessed to be called Mawmaw shirt

We live a long way from each other so we only see each other a few times a Sunflower blessed to be called Mawmaw shirt. I used to hate going to see him when I was a child. He collected toy cars and had a piano. I wasn’t allowed to play with either and could never understand why. Once I’d grown up, we began to get a long a lot better. He’s a real joker really, he just doesn’t understand kids. He’s a very simple man – tells the kind of stories about how the post man was 4 minutes late and the time they thought Doris was dead because she didn’t water her geranium for 3 days but it turns out she’d just gone to Bath with her sister. One of those kinds of grandads. But I love him. And I love him and respect him more every time I see him.



2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by funnyshirts. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page