top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDoan shirt

School’s out forever retired and loving it shirt

In elementary school, School’s out forever retired and loving it shirt. On that day, we would invite my paternal grandparents to our school to celebrate with us. They only lived a few miles away, so it was easy for them to visit us. One of my best friends had his grandparents a few hours away. My grandparents adopted him and his little sister on Grandparent’s Day so they would have someone to spend time with. When my family moved away from the school, they kept “adopting” kids on Grandparent’s Day, making their day a little brighter. Kind grandparents are a blessing. They aren’t like parents who discipline you; I only remember a handful of times my grandparents yelled at me. They’re friends who give you everything, and only expect love, kisses, and hugs in return. My grandfather wasn’t receptive to media and most of his generation isn’t.



3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by funnyshirts. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page