top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDoan shirt

I’m a woman I have needs pass me the wine shirt

To call a dictionary a “tumbaburros” is a pun or joke based on I’m a woman I have needs pass me the wine shirt. Burros are literally donkeys, but a person who isn’t very smart is also called a burro. The metal grill on the front of the truck will knock down a burro if it runs into one. Animals often wander into the road and can cause accidents, so trucks and cars have metal grills to prevent the animal from crashing into the windshield and killing the driver. Tumbar means to knock down or bring down. Metaphorically, the dictionary defeats or brings down dummies, that is, their willingness to look up words in the dictionary and use words correctly will elevate a person from the status of burro and make them smarter. They’ll overcome their ignorance by using the dictionary, and won’t be burros anymore.

📷

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by funnyshirts. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page