top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDoan shirt

Avenger Autism my super power shirt

I would accept a reasonable reprimand for Avenger Autism my super power shirt. Notice I say reasonable. I’d run right to the union if, for example, I said “what the hell” and they tried to fire me for that or something. It’s also worth noting that I teach advanced high school classes in a very large city, and the calculus for acceptability would be very different in a school in the heartland or with a younger audience. My rule to the kids is that I’m much more bothered by mean/disrespectful treatment, regardless of whether it uses taboo words, than I am by swearing. When it comes to general swearing, I try to remind them to choose their language better because I acknowledge that most of society still has strict, largely context free taboos against certain words, but I don’t think they’re inherently wrong.

📷

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by funnyshirts. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page